Contributing Investigators

We extend our gratitude to those individuals who have contributed data for inclusion in the Trends series (e.g., Trends '90, Trends '91, Trends '93, and Trends Online), and to those who continue to contribute their data, which are now available through Trends Online. We also thank the laboratories, agencies, institutions, and organizations that have supported the efforts of this dedicated research community. Were it not for the cooperation and dedication of this group of researchers, the Trends and other derived information products that support Trends, could not have been produced. Complete addresses of each investigator are provided with the data sets they have contributed.

V.I. Morgan
Antarctic CRC and Australian Antarctic Division
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

B. Lavery
N. Nicholls
Bureau of Meteorology Research Centre
Melbourne, Australia

L.W. Porter
Cape Grim Baseline Air Pollution Station
Smithton, Tasmania, Australia

D.I. Stern
Australian National University
Canberra, Australia

C.E. Allison Silva
D.M. Etheridge
R.J. Francey
P.J. Fraser
R.L. Langenfelds
G.I. Pearman
L.P. Steele
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial
Research Organisation
Division of Atmospheric Research

Aspendale, Victoria, Australia

V. Chorney
M.K. Ernst
B. F. Findlay
D.W. Gullett
V.C. Hudec
L. Malone
J. Reycraft
W.R. Skinner
N.B.A. Trivett
L. Vincent
R. Whitewood
D.E.J. Worthy
Atmospheric Environment Service
Downsview, Ontario, Canada

C.S. Wong
Marine Carbon Research Centre
Institute of Ocean Sciences

Sidney, British Columbia, Canada

Z. Zhao
Chinese Academy of Meteorological Sciences
Beijing, Peoples Republic of China

G. Bonsang
A. Gaudry
V. Kazan
G. Lambert
G. Polian
Centre des Faibles Radioactivites
(Center for Studies in Weak Radioactivity)

Gif-sur-Yvette, France

J.M. Barnola
J.A. Chappellaz
T. Desperts
C. Lorius
J.R. Petit
D. Raynaud
Laboratoire de Glaciologie et Geophysique de l'Environnement
(Laboratory of Glaciology and Environmental Geophysics)

Saint Martin d'Heres, France

J. Jouzel
Laboratoire de Modelisation du Climat et de l'Environnement
(Laboratory of Climate and Environmental Modeling)

Gif-sur-Yvette, France

H.E. Scheel
W. Seiler
R. Sladkovic
Fraunhofer-Institut for Atmospharische Umweltforschung
(Fraunhofer Institute for Atmospheric Environmental

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

M. Forstreuter
D. Overdieck
Technische Universitat Berlin
Berlin, Germany

W. Fricke
M. Wallasch
Offenbach/Main, Germany

D. Berdau
M. Bruns
B. Kromer
I. Levin
K.O. Munnich
M. Munnich
H. Schoch-Fischer
J.C. Vogel
Universitat Heidelberg
Heidelberg, Germany

A. Tschuschke
Universitat Osnabruck
Osnabruck, Germany

L. Haszpra
Kozponti Legkorfizikai Intezet
(Institute for Atmospheric Physics)
Budapest, Hungary

P. Chamard
L. Ciattaglia
A. di Sarra
F. Monteleone
Via Anguillarese 301
00060 S. Maria di Galeria (Rome)

F. Apadula
ENEL-Struttura Ricerca
Segrate, Italy

T. Colombo
R. Santaguida
Italian Meteorological Service
Sestola, Italy

A.J. Gomez
M.R. Manning
W.H. Melhuish
K.P. Pohl
National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research, Ltd.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand

T.A. Belokrylova
All-Russian Research Institute of Hydrometeorological

Obninsk, Russia

N.I. Barkov
Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute
St. Petersburg, Russia

V.M. Kotlyakov
Institute of Geography
Moscow, Russia

A.M. Brounshtein *
N.N. Paramonova
V.I. Privalov
A.A. Shashkov
Y.A. Starodubtsev
Main Geophysical Observatory
St. Petersburg, Russia

P.Ya. Groisman
V.V. Koknaeva
K.M. Lugina
K.Ya. Vinnikov
State Hydrological Institute
St. Petersburg, Russia

E.G. Brunke
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
Stellenbosch, South Africa

T. Blunier
G. Fischer
H. Friedli
M. Leuenberger
E. Lochbronner
H. Lotscher
E. Moor
A. Neftel
H. Oeschger
J. Schwander
U. Siegenthaler
B. Stauffer
University of Bern
Bern, Switzerland

D.E. Parker
Hadley Centre for Climate Prediction and Research
Berkshire, U.K

P.G. Simmonds
University of Bristol
Bristol, U.K.

K.R. Briffa
J.M. Gregory
M. Hulme
P.D. Jones
T.J. Osborn
T.M.L. Wigley
University of East Anglia
Norwich, U.K.

Alternative Fluorocarbons Environmental Acceptability Study
Washington, D.C., U.S.A.

R.D. Rosen
Atmospheric and Environmental Research, Inc.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

K. Kaufmann
Boston University
Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

H. Wilson
Columbia University
Center for the Study of Global Habitability

New York, New York, U.S.A.

S.E. Nicholson
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida, U.S.A.

F.N. Alyea
D.M. Cunnold
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A.

R.G. Prinn
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

J. Hansen
National Aeronautic and Space Administration,
Goddard Space Flight Center

New York, New York, U.S.A.

R.W. Spencer
National Aeronautic and Space Administration
Marshall Space Flight Center

Huntsville, Alabama, U.S.A.

J.K. Angell
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Air Resources Laboratory

Silver Spring, Maryland, U.S.A.

J.H. Butler
T.J. Conway
E.J. Dlugokencky
E.G. Dutton
J.W. Elkins
P.M. Lang
K.A. Masarie
S.A. Montzka
R.C. Myers
P.P. Tans
T.M. Thompson
K.W. Thoning
L.S. Waterman (Retired)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Climate Monitoring and Diagnostics Laboratory

Boulder, Colorado, U.S.A.

A.H. Oort
H. Liu
M. Rosenstein
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory

Princeton, New Jersey, U.S.A.

D.R. Easterling
P.Y. Hughes
T.R. Karl
R.W. Knight
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Climatic Data Center

Asheville, North Carolina, U.S.A.

A.M. Yoshinaga
R.C. Schnell
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA/CMDL Mauna Loa Observatory

Hilo, Hawaii, U.S.A.

D.J. Endres
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA/CMDL Point Barrow Observatory

Barrow, Alaska, U.S.A.

M. Winey
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA/CMDL Samoa Observatory

Pago Pago, American Samoa, U.S.A.

B.G. Mendonca
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA/CMDL South Pole Observatory
c/o Climate Monitoring and Diagnostics Laboratory

Boulder, Colorado, U.S.A.

T.A. Boden
A.L. Brenkdert
G. Marland
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oak Ridge, Tennessee, U.S.A.

A.J. Crawford
M.A.K. Khalil
R.A. Rasmussen
Oregon Graduate Institute of Science and Technology
Portland, Oregon, U.S.A.

C.D. Keeling
R.F. Weiss
T.P. Whorf
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
La Jolla, California. U.S.A.

J.R. Christy
University of Alabama, Huntsville
Huntsville, Alabama, U.S.A.

R.J. Andres
University of Alaska Fairbanks,br>Fairbanks, Alaska, U.S.A.

A.D. Clarke
T.H. Swanson
University of Colorado
Cooperative Institute for Research in the Environmental

Boulder, Colorado, U.S.A.

M.V. Losleben
University of Colorado
Mountain Research Station

Nederland, Colorado, U.S.A.

C.A. Johnston
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, Tennessee, U.S.A.

* Deceased

Contents-Trends | CDIAC Home